About Me

This all started as a cry for help. Becoming a parent unravelled me. And not in a good way. I found solace on Twitter. Others out there who felt the same way I did. I started blogging. Interacting with others. Finding some weird strength in the fact that some felt just like me. Overwhelmed. Scared. Angry. Crushed. Elated. Tired. All at the same time. Through writing it became easier to rationalise the experience of becoming a parent. It is not easy. Anyone that tells you otherwise is a fool or isn’t doing it properly.

These odd fragments of writing were then published. You can find out more about me and my first book Sometimes you Have to Bite the Dog here.

On this site you’ll find thoughts on parenting, mental health, photographs, fiction and some brilliant interviews with writers, parents and artists. Hope you enjoy it.

Tagged

2 thoughts on “About Me

  1. Hannah says:

    Hi there,

    I hope you’re well.
    I just wanted to drop a quick message introducing myself. My name’s Hannah and I work with a parent team in the North West who have created and designed a new mathematical based board game named PLYT. This fast-paced game is designed for those of all maths abilities and aims to help improve children’s numerical skills in an enjoyable and interactive way. I was wondering if you might be interested in receiving a copy of the game for review?
    Please see this website for further details: http://www.plyt.co.uk/
    Thanks,
    Hannah

Leave a Reply

